• Any Enquiry? Call Us: +977 61 535524



International English Language Testing System (IELTS) is a test of English language proficiency that is required to be taken by non native students for study in country where the medium of instruction is English. It is jointly managed by University of Cambridge ESOL Examinations, British Council and IDP Education Australia. Candidates may choose either the Academic Module or the General Training Module; The Academic Module is intended for those who wish to enroll in universities and other institutions of higher education. The General Training Module is intended for those planning to undertake non-academic training or to gain work experience, or for immigration purposes. IELTS is accepted by most Australian, British, Canadian, Irish, New Zealand and South African academic institutions, by an increasing number of academic institutions in the USA, and by various professional organizations. IELTS tests the ability to speak, read, listen and write in English. Two test formats can be chosen from - Academic and General Training. Band scores are used for each language sub-skill (Speaking, Listening, Reading and Writing). The Band Scale ranges from 1 ("Non User") to 9 ("Expert User").

The format of the test

Listening Section

Duration: 30 minutes.

Reading Section

Duration: 60 minutes

Writing Section

Duration: 60 minutes.

Speaking Section

Duration: 11-15 minutes.

Total test time: 2 hours and 45 minutes
Test Report validity: for two years.
For more information you can visit: www.ielts.org